What if the same Asana user is in multiple teams? Will we be billed for that user multiple times, once for each team s/he is in?

What if the same Asana user is in multiple teams? Will we be billed for that user multiple times, once for each team s/he is in?

No, definitely not! Any particular user is never counted/charged more than once, no matter how many teams that user is in. Flowsana is smart enough to recognize that it's the same user in multiple teams and it only counts that as one Billable User.

    • Related Articles

    • What happens if an organization or workspace is shared among multiple Flowsana user accounts?

      The basic rule is that only one Flowsana account is ever charged for a given Asana team or workspace. By default, the account that gets charged is the first user that signs up for Flowsana which includes that team or workspace.  However, this default ...
    • How do we handle multiple Flowsana users in an organization?

      Multiple users can be handled in two ways; choose the best fit for your scenario. One option is to create one Flowsana account and share the login among multiple users. In this case, you'll have one list of workflows among the multiple Flowsana ...
    • How does Flowsana's pricing work?

      Flowsana's pricing works based on the concept of Billable Users. A Billable User is an Asana user who's a member of a team having workflow-enabled projects. Flowsana charges at $2.99/month USD per Billable User. Say you have a Marketing team which ...
    • Can I specify Durations or Lag Times in hours?

      No, that's not possible.  The reason is that while Asana allows entering a time value for its Due Date field, it does not provide a time value for its Start Date. 
    • How Hashtag Automation Works

      Hashtag Automation allows you to enter and modify the following fields and elements on a task, just by typing hashtags anywhere within the task's Description field: A due date An assignee A section within the project Tags Additional projects This ...