Why do I sometimes see a number of "unused time" and "remaining time" entries on my Flowsana invoice receipt?

Why do I sometimes see a number of "unused time" and "remaining time" entries on my Flowsana invoice receipt?

Sometimes on your Flowsana invoice receipt, you may see a number of line items that look something like this:


The reason for these line items of adjustments is due to the way the Flowsana billing system works. 

Flowsana's billing charges you for a month in advance based on the number of Billable Users you have at your monthly renewal time. Then, during the subsequent month, it checks daily for changes in your number of Billable Users, and adjusts the amount of the next invoice based on those fluctuations, so that you are always only paying for the actual number of Billable Users.

As an example: say a customer receives the following receipt on Feb 14:


In other words, on Feb 14th they were charged in advance for 14 Billable Users for the following month of Feb 14 to March 14.

However, say that on Feb. 23, their number of Billable Users goes up from 14 to 15. (Billable Users can change for one of two reasons: the number of team members in teams having workflow-enabled projects changes, or workflows are added or removed from a team.) As a result, an adjustment is made to subtract the pro-rated charge for 14 users and add in a pro-rated charge for 15 users:



The net effect of the above two adjustments is an additional charge of $2.04, which is the pro-rated portion of the $2.99 monthly Billable User charge that runs from Feb 23 to March 14. 

    • Related Articles

    • Introduction to Flowsana

      Flowsana consists of five different types of workflows that you can apply to any of your projects. Each type of workflow has its own section here in the Knowledgebase with information on how it operates.  Please see those sections for more details. ...
    • How do we handle multiple Flowsana users in an organization?

      Multiple users can be handled in two ways; choose the best fit for your scenario. One option is to create one Flowsana account and share the login among multiple users. In this case, you'll have one list of workflows among the multiple Flowsana ...
    • What happens if an organization or workspace is shared among multiple Flowsana user accounts?

      The basic rule is that only one Flowsana account is ever charged for a given Asana team or workspace. By default, the account that gets charged is the first user that signs up for Flowsana which includes that team or workspace.  However, this default ...
    • Variable Substitution in Flowsana

      In certain rule conditions and actions, and in Forms Support, Flowsana lets you insert values from custom fields, as well as task, project, and section names. To do this, you include a special phrase, surrounded by curly braces, What special phrases ...
    • How does Flowsana's pricing work?

      Flowsana's pricing works based on the concept of Billable Users. A Billable User is an Asana user who's a member of a team having workflow-enabled projects. Flowsana charges at $2.99/month USD per Billable User. Say you have a Marketing team which ...